Aside

Like running from your shadow.

5 Jul
The memories begin to bleed
Into this new city/life
The feeling of déjà vu
So strong
 
I catch glimpses of past countries
Outside the city bus window
A red bridge and a great river

 

 

 

That panic

That overwhelming feeling

That I should have accomplished more by now

That I should at least better understand what it is that I even want

I am familiar with this particular feeling

Fear

It is what keeps me visiting my past

 

 

 

Why do I cling so tightly to this phantom girl

How do I let her/me go

My inner strength tells me keep still

 

Every time you run, you only have to start all over again.

 

No wonder it feels like I keep haunting this place

I begin to make progress

I get scared and sabotage it

Taking me right back to the beginning

 

 

“Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”

Leave a Reply

