Closure.

8 Jul
Whenever we cling to negative thoughts and experiences, we create our own demons that will follow us to the ends of the earth. I know there will be difficult moments of doubt and loneliness, but I am choosing to see something beautiful in each day. Be it a smiling face, a moment of perfect stillness, or even a torrential downpour that leaves the city flooded. Every moment we breathe is beautiful and sacred.

I am happy that I had left Cambodia back in June. It opened my eyes in a way that would have been hard to do if I had stayed. Getting out for even a week gave me the different and fresh perspective that I needed. I am grateful for the strangers in Thailand who went out of their way to help me, the friends who lifted my spirits by showing me a good time, and those who helped me by making me face some hard truths about myself. I am forever thankful to you and I will never be able to express that fully.

      With that being said, I am also glad that I came back to Cambodia. I did not want to, as many of you know, because I was scared. Being back, however, has shown me that there is nothing to fear. I have been given a chance to fall in love with Cambodia all over again, and can now leave without regrets and with a light heart. Although I am ironically sad to leave, I am excited for my new opportunity in Phuket. It is always a little bittersweet to say goodbye anywhere, but that is how it will always be. I fall in love with each place I visit and always leave a little piece of me behind, but I also take a wealth of new experiences and ideas with me, so it is a fair price. I am sure that I will visit again, but now it is time to move forward. I am so lucky to have had this opportunity of closure and will always think of Cambodia fondly. Thank you for everything. ❤

        “If you are brave enough to leave behind everything familiar and comforting(which can be anything from your house to your bitter old resentments)and set out on a truth-seeking journey(either externally or internally),and if you are truly willing to regard everything that happens to you on that journey as a clue, and if you accept everyone you meet along the way as a teacher, and if you are prepared – most of all -to face (and forgive) some very difficult realities about yourself….then truth will not be withheld from you.”

10 Responses to “Closure.”

  1. Len July 8, 2013 at 11:51 PM #

    I LOVE your blogs and makes me MISS you even more!! Love reading your adventures and thoughts… You’ve grown in so many ways and I look forward to actual witnessing that in person! You’re truly a beautiful person inside and out! I love you, my Megster! I know we don’t chat as often & it makes me sad but reading your blogs and looking at your wonderful pictures always put a smile on my face bcuz you are where you should be… Living your life to the fullest! “CAPRE DIEM”

    • vitaviva96 July 8, 2013 at 11:53 PM #

      Thank you, Paullen! I miss you quite a bit, but I am glad that you are keeping up with my time over here. I can’t wait to see you again! But, we can skype sometime if you’re free.

  2. hwywh July 21, 2013 at 9:07 PM #

    Oh Sad! I just replied to your comment and was wondering if you’re around to meet up. But it looks like you already left!

    • vitaviva96 July 21, 2013 at 9:35 PM #

      Darn! I’m definitely planning on coming back so it would be great to meet up. 🙂

      I had a bad experience, but I made amends with it.

      • hwywh July 23, 2013 at 10:19 AM #

        If you’re back before October, we should definitely meet up!

      • vitaviva96 July 25, 2013 at 10:12 AM #

        Definitely. 🙂

      • vitaviva96 August 7, 2013 at 9:15 PM #

        Hey there,
        will be back in PP in less than a week and plan on staying for the rest of August. Let’s meet up sometime!

      • hwywh August 8, 2013 at 10:23 AM #

        yes! let me know when you’re here and msg me ur number 🙂

      • vitaviva96 August 13, 2013 at 2:28 AM #

        Not sure how to message on here, so I’ll just my number. lol
        089786445
        Just got in last night. 🙂

  3. hwywh July 21, 2013 at 9:08 PM #

    And why were you scared to come back to Cambodia??

Leave a Reply

