The hardest thing.

13 Mar

(I actually wrote this on Saturday but was not able to post until tonight because the draft was on my phone. More soon.)

This is day three of flying.

Leaving my home to go to Korea was hard.
Leaving Korea to go Cambodia is proving to be even harder.
I have left one comfort zone for another, and now I am leaving this one for the complete unknown.

I feel that Im still getting used to the idea that I’ve actually left the states, because Seoul wasn’t all that shocking to the senses. If I ignored the signs in Korean, I may have been fooled that I was still in a city back home. I wonder if the same thing will happen when I arrive in Phnom Penh in the next eight hours. Probably not.

It is okay to be sad and scared, but I will not let these emotions hinder me from enjoying this experience to the fullest.

The next you hear from me will be from the “Kingdom of Wonder”.

2 Responses to “The hardest thing.”

  1. kathy March 14, 2013 at 3:43 AM #

    Hang in there it will be sooo worth it. U r making memories that u will always remember. U won’t hit middle age and wonder what u did in life

    • vitaviva96 March 14, 2013 at 9:01 AM #

      Thank you and you’re definitely right. So far is has been a good experience and am glad I am here.

Leave a Reply

