So much love.

23 Jan

I’ve always seen myself as a quiet, keep to herself kind of gal , who doesn’t mingle much outside of her family.  It’s on days like these that I realize that is no longer true, because somehow over the past few years I’ve come in to contact with some great people who I now have the pleasure to call my friends.

I’ve really been thinking about this over the past few weeks because when I set up a fundraiser for my trip, I honestly didn’t hope to expect much financial support, because I realize that my friends have to take care of their own financial concerns, families, etc. Which is why I’ve been overwhelmingly surprised at the amount of kindness they have all showed me.

I know now that I’ve come a long way from the person I was, and am so lucky to have such good, caring, and wonderful people in my life. I am forever grateful.

Leave a Reply

